Art Of Melody Music & Burning Minds Music Group are proud to announce the digital release of "Turn Of The Tide", second official single of female AOR vocalist, Maryan. The song has been written by a brilliant Scandi melodic rock team, composed by Ulrick Lönnqvist (Code Red), Ken Sandin (Alien) & Pete Alpenborg.

Buy digital / Stream "Turn Of The Tide" now:

Songwriter Ulrick Lönnqvist says: "We - Ulrick, Pete and Ken - have been co-writing a couple of songs lately, including 'Turn Of The Tide'. With a long track record of writing, between the three of us, for acts like Alien, DaVinci, Find Me, First Signal, Creye, Bad Habit, Kee Of Hearts a.o., we found this constellation a fruitful team! Happy with the result, we thought 'Turn Of The Tide' should suit  perfectly Maryan's voice".

Maryan adds: "I've always loved the idea of music as collaboration, and this time I was honored to join such a great international team. I think this song depicts love in a non-conventional way, focusing on the moment in which nostalgia and desire are bound in a strange but true way".

"Turn Of The Tide" has been mixed and mastered by Roberto Priori @ Pristudio, while the the digital cover art has been created by Aeglos Art (Airbound, Raintimes, Michael Kratz, Alchemy, Wheels Of Fire). Maryan has been supported, for the recordings, by a top-notch instrumental team, which represents the backbone behind the acclaimed Wheels Of Fire's latest album, "Begin Again": Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (Keyboards & Backing Vocals), Stefano Zeni (Guitars), Marcello Suzzani (Bass) & Fabrizio Uccellini (Drums).

Maryan will perform live a special set with "Turn Of The Tide" and her first official single, "Like A Dragonfly", on December 6, 2019 @ Slaughter Club (Paderno Dugnano - MI), backed by the Italian newest melodic hard-rock sensation, Alchemy. Both will open for the special release party of "Native Soul", the long awaited studio album of the mighty Italian hard-rock combo, Edge Of Forever.

Maryan: Lead & Backing Vocals
Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri: Keyboards & Backing Vocals
Stefano Zeni: Guitars
Marcello Suzzani: Bass
Fabrizio Uccellini: Drums

"Native Soul" official release party: EDGE OF FOREVER + ALCHEMY + MARYAN