The Black Rain

Night Tales

release date: 11-03-2012
catalogue nr.: SSR013
genre: Hard Rock

Pure energy. This is the peculiarity that marks The Black Rain, one of the most promising bands of the current Italian rock scene. The band was born in Bologna in 2002, but had to wait until 2010 to attain its final line-up. Since their very first meeting Mirko (voice), Eugenio (guitar), Marco (bass) and Raffaele (drums) created a synergy that takes shape through songs that combine rushes of adrenaline with easy listening melodic lines. Powerful rhythmics, distorted guitars and a unique voice. This combination, together with a strong scenic presence, quickly seduced a large audience that now supports the band at each one of its concerts. Due to this success, in 2011 The Black Rain decided to focus on composing new songs to be included in its debut album “Night Tales” , recorded between September 2011 and February 2012 and mixed by Luca Bignardi, winner of 3 Grammy Awards. The first extract from the album is “Won’t Let Go”, promoted by a music video on YouTube. The dates of the promotional tour across Italy and Europe will be announced soon. If you attend one of the band's concerts remember this: “No one should get out without his dose of ROCK!!!"


Mirko Greco - Vocals
Eugenio Bonifazi - Guitar
Marco Molteni - Bass
Raffaele Marchesini - Drums


01. Lake Trip

02. Won't Let Go

03. Plastic Love

04. Sugar In Poison

05. Hot For A Night

06. Mama Let Me Be

07. My Sweet Mistake

08. The Black Rain Motel

09. Coming Home

10. As I Lie