Skull Daze

Skull Daze

release date: 14-05-2010
catalogue nr.: SSR005
genre: Sleaze

It started as a twisted dream back in summer 2007, when Johnny Rainbow (vocals) & Joey London (bass) sick of all the bullshit around, decided to start a rock 'n' roll band to kick some asses. They met Acey Starlight (guitar) and Ico (drums), and the twisted dream has become reality. They wrote some stuff and immediately the band started to play in some live shows. Their first 3 tracks demo was released in november 2007 and their popularity immediately started to grow gigs by gigs, and their fans and supporters multiplied. One night, in a live show at the Blue N Joy club in Rome, some cops came out and stopped the band’s performance... the cops said: "You are too loud!!!" Isn't it rock n roll?!! In 2008 the band won a competition organized by web site in order to record a full length album. In summer 2008 Skull Daze had some line up changes: a new drummer The President and one more guitarist Danny Slade. This new line-up brought the sound the band was looking for: more powerful, outlined but at the same time dark and very personal. EP “Dangertainment” containing 4 tracks was released in October 2008 and immediately went sold out. Intense live performances continues all over the first half of 2009 along with usual troubles with venues and local police. The band then entered the famous Outer Sound Studios in Rome run by Giuseppe Orlando from Novembre to record their debut full length self-titled album “Skull Daze”. At present they're planning some gigs in Italy and Europe to support the releasing of their first cd. Skull Daze is back! Better than Ever! Are you ready to be dazed?


Johnny Rainbow - Vocals

Acey Starlight - Guitars

Danny Slade - Guitars

Joey London - Bass

The President - Drums


01. Intro

02. Back To Hell

03. Nothin'

04. Heartbreak City

05. Believe

06. Turn It Down

07. Beware

08. Heartless Love

09. Dirty Girl

10. Nowhere To Run

11. Sex Drugs And Rock n' Roll