Black Mirror

release date: 21-05-2012
catalogue nr.: LOG012
genre: Modern Rock

“Black Mirror” was born with the intent of offering original music in English, a music created by the intense rock spirit of people in love with overseas sounds. It's hard to place Motorfingers in a precise music genre, but their way of mixing melody with heavy guitar riffs shows different influences: Velvet Revolver, Nickelback, Metallica , Black Label Society, Guns N’ Roses and Faith No More above all. Some Motorfingers members played previously in bands such as Bad Obsession and Big Ones, famous Italian tributes respectively to Guns N’ Roses and Aerosmith, so they definitely don't suffer from lack of experience, and the composing maturity of the songs in this album proves it. Heavy riffs and distortions coexist with direct and scathing melodies, refined and uncommon lyrics and an overall elegance, which is without doubt the main feature that distinguishes this album from other similar works and turns songs like “Dust Over Stone”, “In My Dreams”, “Lost” and “Fallen Brother” into instant classics.


Claudio "Clay" Corrado - Lead Vocals
Max Barbolini - Guitars
Andrea "Spy" Spezzani – Guitar & Backing Vocals
Mauree "NoX" Novelli - Bass
Alex Gualdi - Drums


01. Bastards And Saints

02. Dust Over Stone

03. In My Dreams

04. Mad Crime

05. My Soul

06. Lost

07. Fallen Brother

08. Out Of Control

09. Here I Am