John Dallas

Love & Glory (CD)

€ 8.99


shop id: 135
catalogue nr.: SNR007
genre: Hard Rock
release date: 24-09-2021

"Love & Glory" is the new studio album of Italian hard rock singer, guitar player and composer John Dallas

After his experiences with bands After Life and Red Burn, in 2015 John launches his solo career: the first studio album "Wild Life", recorded with a few trusted musicians, is published via Street Symphonies Records and gets positive feedbacks both by specialized media and fans. Thanks to kick-ass songs like "Wild Life" and "Dreamin’ On", this first solo work helps John make his own way from bars, caves and small clubs to bigger, high-profile stages in Italy and Europe. John Dallas's simple and effective songwriting style results in a stunning, catchy hard rock sound, a real rock-bomb-in-your-face, strongly influenced by 80's and 90's greatest classics, revamped with a modern touch. 

After several gigs to support "Wild Life", in 2020 John re-enters the studio with all his touring musicians and friends to record his new album, "Love & Glory", that features 11 brand new solid hard rock tracks. The album line-up includes rock-fanatic guitarist Tom Angeles, totally devoted to 80's style and virtuosity, bassist Black Sam Carbo and drummer Andy (Speed Stroke), who's also in charge of producing and arranging the whole album. "Love & Glory" is filled with explosive joy and positive energy: from the opening track "Anymore" to "Love Never Dies", from the smash hit "Drive Me Tonight" to the power ballads "Glory" and "Shine On", its sound is stronger than the debut album. Its choruses will get stuck in your head, together with the amazing guitar solos, confirming John Dallas as a talented melodic and powerful artist with a unique stage presence.

"Love & Glory" is set for release on September 24, 2021 via Sneakout Records / Burning Minds Music Group, and distributed worldwide by Plastic Head

01. Anymore
02. Bad Sister
03. Drive Me Tonight
04. Glory
05. John Dallas
06. Love Never Dies
07. Dancing All Night
08. I’ll Be Waiting
09. Shine On
10. Lovers
11. Wasted

John Dallas - Vocals and Rythm Guitars
Tom Angeles - Lead Guitar
Black Sam Carbo - Bass
Andy Palermo - Drums and Keyboards
John Dallas - Love & Glory