Italian Heavy Metal band HyperioN, has just revealed details of what will be their 2nd album "Into the Maelstrom" which, like their debut, will be released through Fighter Records, and will see the light on 21st of April 2020 in CD format.

Born in Bologna in autumn 2015, HyperioN count among its ranks some of the veterans in the local Metal scene: former S.O.T. drummer Marco Jason Beghelli; former Prophecy/ Prophexy guitarist, now author and producer Davide Cotti; renown guitar virtuoso Luke Fortini from Imago Imperii, former Children of the Damned and Paul Di Anno.

Their debut album "Dangerous Days" was released in the November 2017 through Fighter Records, getting a worldwide promotion and distribution.

The cover art for "Into the Maelstrom" has been created by Akirant Illustration, who currently work with Iron Maiden as well as with Blaze Bayley and Holycide. The album will contain 9 songs with an impressive production and influences that come from bands of the 80's in the vein of Judas Priest, Annihilator, Iron Maiden , Metallica, Megadeth...

Tracklist for "Into the Maelstrom" is as follows:

01. Into the Maelstrom

02. Ninja Will Strike

03. Driller Killer

04. The Maze of Polybius

05. From the Abyss

06. Bad Karma

07. Fall After Fall

08. The Ride of Heroes

09. Bridge of Death

Release date for "Into the Maelstrom" will be 21st of April 2020 through Fighter Records on CD formats. In the meantime, check out HyperioN official Facebook site here: www.facebook.com/hyperionbandheavy and listen to a song of the album on YouTube:

Web/Social Links: