My Darkest Red

Midnight Supremacy

release date: 27-09-2024
catalogue nr.: SNR014
genre: Dark 'n' Roll

My Darkest Red is a new dark'n'roll band founded by musicians from two early 2000s bands, Poisonheart and Dreamhunter. This new project features a powerful mix of classic hard'n'heavy, inspired by rock icons such as Alice Cooper, Ozzy Osbourne and Iron Maiden, combined with dark wave elements that recall the decadent atmospheres of The Sisters Of Mercy, HIM and The 69 Eyes

The band states: "In our previous recording experiences, we have never been afraid to experiment, but in this project we combine several genres that are rarely mixed together, to satisfy a wider pool of listeners: we will take them on a journey, from dusk till dawn, exploring different moods. From heavier songs to dark ballads, from arena-anthems to gothic atmospheres, the common theme of this album is the melody, even on the most aggressive tracks; the lyrics show our love for old horror movies and gothic literature. Our debut album aims to honour the golden era of hard'n'heavy, but with the awareness that we are in 2024. We’re proud of this achievement and, for us, it represents a further evolution of our journey as musicians, showing our passion, stubbornness and love for music."

"Midnight Supremacy" is scheduled for release on September 27, 2024, distributed worldwide by Plastic Head Music Distribution. The CD booklet features the introductory liner notes written by Matteo Piotto ( and, among some special guests, Mickey E.Vil (The Mugshots) on keyboards. The album was recorded at Sonic Bang Studio in Isorella (Brescia, Italy) under the guidance of Oscar Burato. The cover artwork was designed by acclaimed Italian photographer Michele Gusmeri ( 

Fabio Perini: Lead & backing vocals, rhythm guitar            
Andrea Gusmeri: Lead & rhythm guitar 
Andrea Verginella: Bass          

Special Guests:
Francesco Verrone : Drums
Mickey E.Vil, Sonny Montanari, Oscar Burato: Keyboards

01. The House On The Hill
02. By The Moonlight
03. Tears In The Snow
04. Black Lullabies                                                     
05. Eternity
06. The Flame
07. The Dirty Way
08. Only After Midnight
09. From Dusk Till Dawn
10. Merry-Go-Round
11. Dark Night, Fright Night
12. Miriam (She Wakes Up At Midnight)